SEE Y’ALL IN

SAVANNAH

We watched it happen. For three years in a row the small town in the southern state of Georgia made it to the top of MovieMaker magazine’s list of ‘Best small cities and towns to live and work’. Number one in 2016 and 2017. Number two in 2018. Three times is no fluke. We had to investigate.

What can we say? We fell in love with the place. Not just the historic moss-covered buildings, cobblestone streets and charming squares. They are nice. The people are nicer. And the opportunities we see bring a smile to our face. We are happy to announce a new Fiction Films office in Savannah to meet the growing needs of US and European clients.

JUST SHOOT ME

An Art Director’s Dream
It feels like every building and every street in Savannah is part of a movie set for a period piece. Still, the First City of Georgia has no time to rest on its laurels. It’s fast becoming a hub for people looking to shape the future of film, TV and entertainment. We’re pleased to be part of it.

GEORGIA ON OUR MIND
You wouldn’t guess it right away, but these days Georgia is one of the top locations to film in the United States. A record number of TV shows are currently being produced there. Tax credits are a big incentive. So is easy access to extensive production services, skilled crew and diverse locations, from bustling cities to rural towns, and from mountains to farmlands. It’s all within reach.

ATLANTA NEXT RIGHT
The benefits of shooting in Savannah speak for themselves. Being close to a major production hub like Atlanta is an added advantage. Bright lights, big city and emerging cultures of energetic people looking to make the most of it. Sounds like our kind of cocktail.

LET’S CONNECT

Kapil Kachru
tel.:
+1 857 389 6723

e-mail: kk@fiction-films.de

SEE Y’ALL IN

SAVANNAH

Drei Jahre in Folge wurde die Kleinstadt im südlichen Bundesstaat Georgia von der Zeitschrift MovieMaker in die Liste der „Besten Kleinstädte und Städte zum Leben und Arbeiten“ aufgenommen. Nummer eins in 2106 und 2017. Nummer zwei in 2018. Dreimal ist kein Zufall. Wir mussten nachforschen.

Was können wir sagen? Wir haben uns in den Ort verliebt. Nicht nur die historischen, mit Moos bewachsenen Gebäude, die Kopfsteinpflasterstraßen und die charmanten, verwunschene Plätze. Und die Möglichkeiten, die wir sehen, lässt die Kreativherzen schneller schlagen. Wir freuen uns, ein neues Fiction Films-Büro in Savannah ankündigen zu können, um den wachsenden Anforderungen amerikanischer und europäischer Kunden gerecht zu werden.

JUST SHOOT ME

Der Traum eines jeden Art Directors! Es fühlt sich an, als ob jedes Gebäude und jede Straße in Savannah Teil eines Films ist, der für ein historisches Stück eingestellt ist. Trotzdem hat die Erste Stadt Georgias keine Zeit, sich auf ihren Lorbeeren auszuruhen. Es wird schnell zu einem Zentrum für Menschen, die die Zukunft von Film, Fernsehen und Unterhaltung gestalten möchten. Wir freuen uns, dabei zu sein.

GEORGIA IM KOPF
Man könnte es nicht sofort erraten, aber heutzutage ist Georgia eine der besten Drehorte in den USA. Dort werden derzeit eine Rekordzahl von TV-Shows produziert. Steuergutschriften sind ein großer Anreiz. So haben Sie einfachen Zugang zu umfangreichen Produktionsdienstleistungen, erfahrenen Mitarbeitern und verschiedenen Standorten, von lebhaften Städten zu ländlichen Städten und von Bergen zu Ackerland. Es ist alles in Reichweite.

ATLANTA NEXT RIGHT
Die Vorteile des Drehs in Savannah sprechen für sich. Die Nähe zu einem großen Produktionsstandort wie Atlanta ist ein zusätzlicher Vorteil. Helle Lichter, Großstadt und aufstrebende Kulturen von energischen Menschen, die das Beste daraus machen möchten. Klingt nach unserer Art von Cocktail.

LET’S CONNECT

Johannes Noerr
tel.: +49 (0)89 5794 9170
e-mail: jn@fiction-films.de